2014 Gallery of Champions

The 2014 Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship driven by VINZ has been an exciting season. Congratulations to all competitors who have taken part in the series, but a special congratulations to those that have taken the victory spoils, we salute you for your efforts at being the fastest on the gravel during 2014. Below is our gallery of champions.

Podium_Daybreaker14_Copyright GEOFF RIDDER_GR19841

Overall Championship – 1st Richard & Sara Mason, 2nd Ben Hunt & Tony Rawstorn, 3rd driver David Holder, 3rd Co-driver Nicole Summerfield

Mason_Daybreaker14_Copyright GEOFF RIDDER_GR19201

Motorsport NZ Goldstar Rally Champions & 4WD Category – Richard & Sara Mason


FIA 2WD Category & Motorsport NZ 2WD Champion – Max Bayley & Phillip Deakin


Open 2WD – Hamish Anderson & Sarah Brennan


BNT Classic Championship – Marcus Van Klink & Dave Neill


Gull Rally Challenge 4WD – Darren Galbraith & James Bracefield


Gull Rally Challenge 2WD – Jeff Torkington & Hilary Gandy


Junior Rally Champion – David Holder


2014 Rookie Title – Lance Williams

Teams Cup – Team Mason (Mason, Van Klink, Taylor)
Manufacturers Title – Subaru

About The Author

Upcoming Events

  1. Rnd4 | 2019 South Canterbury Rally

    June 22
  2. Rnd5 | Dayle ITM Goldrush Rally of Coromandel

    August 16 @ 5:00 pm - August 17 @ 5:00 pm UTC+12
  3. Rnd6 | Hamilton Car Club Waitomo Rally

    October 19


The New Zealand Rally Championship is this country’s premier nationwide rally championship. It attracts New Zealand’s best drivers to compete in numerous categories for the prestigious MotorSport New Zealand-sanctioned rally championship titles. In 2019, there are six NZRC rounds, each with a unique character reflecting the diverse regions – from Northland to Otago.