Ken Block returns to New Zealand rally stages
  Global Motorsport sensation Ken Block has today announced he is heading to New Zealand. The American rally driver who has participated in the World Rally Championship and Global Rallycross series will include a round of the New Zealand Rally Championship on his 2015 competition schedule. Block and co-driver Alex Gelsomino will contest the International › Read more
Excitement machine to challenge for 2015 NZRC title
Organisers of the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship are excited to announce the entry of Alex Kelsey for a full 2015 championship campaign in his ‘Mad Creation 2’. Kelsey’s championship registration was the first to be lodged and the 22-year old Coromandel driver has confirmed he will contest all six rounds in the › Read more
Flashback: The Millen Era
Rod Millen is a legend of NZ Motorsport. Pikes Peak Hill Climb winner, Asia Pacific Rally Champion, and the original NZ Rally Champion. Rod was the winner of the first National Rally title in 1975 driving a Mazda RX3 and proceeded to take hat-trick of titles in his Rotary powered machines in 75, 76 & 77.  Over › Read more
NZRC Driver Feature: David Holder – NZ Junior Champion
Tauranga driver David Holder was the sensation of the 2014 NZRC. Making his debut in the outright 4WD category, David stunned his rivals with his immediate pace at the opening round in Whangarei, taking the lead of the event on the first day. Five podium finishes from six rounds, netted third in the championship and the › Read more

Upcoming Events

  1. Rnd5 | Gold Rush Rally of Coromandel

    August 18 @ 7:00 am - 5:00 pm UTC+12
  2. Rnd6| Raglan Rally of the Coast

    October 13


The New Zealand Rally Championship is this country’s premier nationwide rally championship. It attracts New Zealand’s best drivers to compete in numerous categories for the prestigious MotorSport New Zealand-sanctioned rally championship titles. In 2017, there are six NZRC rounds, each with a unique character reflecting the diverse regions – from Northland to Otago.