Spectacular field for National Rally Championship opener
The 2015 Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship is set for a titanic battle with one of the strongest championship line ups in recent years to take the start line at round one in Whangarei from 17th-19th April. The entry is headed by five-times national champion Richard Mason, and includes a host of › Read more
Ken Block adds second NZ event to schedule
American Rally star Ken Block has added a second New Zealand rally event to his 2015 schedule. Block and his Hoonigan Racing Division team today announced the addition of the Drivesouth Otago Rallyfest in May to their New Zealand rally campaign which commences at Aprils International Rally of Whangarei. The Global Motorsport sensation announced his › Read more
NZRC Driver Feature: Ben Hunt
Since stepping up to a four-wheel drive car two seasons ago, former Nelson resident Ben Hunt has raised more than a few eyebrows with his consistent speed. A first outright NZRC round win in 2013, was followed by championship runner-up in 2014. We caught up with Ben (and after getting over the initial shock of › Read more
Turner Cruises Into Championship Campaign
Hanging about in the Sydney airport last weekend on the way back to NZ after a recent holiday, I caught up with NZRC contender Dylan Turner. So over a cold drink [bundy and coke of course], we chatted about 2015 and Dylan’s return to the NZRC, his old cars and something about the “Reads”. Firstly › Read more
NZRC Driver Feature: Shannon Chambers
After some impressive performances in the back half of 2014, one of the leading contenders for the rookie title in 2015 will be Pukekohe driver Shannon Chambers, who will also bring an exciting new machine to the second half of this year’s Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship. Something of a motorsport all-rounder, › Read more

Upcoming Events

  1. Rnd5 | Gold Rush Rally of Coromandel

    August 18 @ 7:00 am - 5:00 pm UTC+12
  2. Rnd6| Raglan Rally of the Coast

    October 13


The New Zealand Rally Championship is this country’s premier nationwide rally championship. It attracts New Zealand’s best drivers to compete in numerous categories for the prestigious MotorSport New Zealand-sanctioned rally championship titles. In 2017, there are six NZRC rounds, each with a unique character reflecting the diverse regions – from Northland to Otago.