Emma wins challenging Canterbury Rally
Dunedin’s Emma Gilmour has taken her first round win in the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship after an action packed Joe’s Garage/Lonestar Rally Canterbury. Gilmour and co-driver Anthony McLoughlin drove their Suzuki Swift to a victory of 1 minute 15 seconds over Andrew Hawkeswood and Jeff Cress in their Mazda two, with › Read more
Murphy and Holden announce a two AP4 car rally program for 2017
Former V8 Supercar driver Greg Murphy and experienced rally champion Josh Marston have teamed up to announce a Holden backed two AP4 (NZ spec) car rally program that will contest the 2017 New Zealand Rally Championship. Two Holden Barinas’ will be prepared over the rest of the year in time to start in the new › Read more
Championship battle heats up in Canterbury Forests
The temperature forecast in the Canterbury Forests might be cold but the pace will be hot this coming weekend as round three of the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship sees the series return to the South Island for the Joe’s Garage/Lone Star Rally Canterbury. Contested over nine special stages and 171 kilometres of › Read more

Upcoming Events

  1. Rnd5 | Gold Rush Rally of Coromandel

    August 18 @ 7:00 am - 5:00 pm UTC+12
  2. Rnd6| Raglan Rally of the Coast

    October 13


The New Zealand Rally Championship is this country’s premier nationwide rally championship. It attracts New Zealand’s best drivers to compete in numerous categories for the prestigious MotorSport New Zealand-sanctioned rally championship titles. In 2017, there are six NZRC rounds, each with a unique character reflecting the diverse regions – from Northland to Otago.