Our Sponsors & Partners

Thanks also to our partners: TV3Volt TV, Geoff Ridder Photography, Rally New Zealand, Motorsport NZ & the organising clubs.

News & Media

  • Six round battle for 2017 NZ Rally Championship

    An exciting six round calendar has been announced for the 2017 Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship. Otago, Whangarei, Canterbury, Coromandel, a new addition of the Waitomo Rally and the return of Rally New Zealand as the season Grand Finale, form the six rounds of the 2017 championship. The 2017 calendar includes an
    Read more
  • Reeves takes victory at NZRC finale

    Australian driver Brendan Reeves has taken a dominant victory at the final round of the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship, the Mahindra Goldrush Rally Coromandel, leading the field home by more than a minute. Reeves and co-driving sister Rhianon Gelsomino won the opening stage and never looked back in their Mazda 2,
    Read more
  • New Champ Holder heads Coromandel Rally field

    Newly crowned National Rally Championship David Holder heads a seventy four car strong field for the fifth and final round of the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship this weekend. Based from the holiday town of Whitianga on the Coromandel Peninsula, the Mahindra Goldrush Rally Coromandel will feature 10 special stages and 120
    Read more

2017 | New Zealand's best gravel roads, from Dunedin to Whangarei.


2016 NZRC | Round by round TV coverage from TV3

Some of the great footage of past NZRC’s can be found here… +view

2016 NZRC Otago Rally

2016 NZRC Int'l Rally of Whangarei

2016 NZRC Lone Star Rally Canterbury

2016 NZRC Gisborne Rally

2016 NZRC Rally Coromandel


About The Author



The New Zealand Rally Championship is this country’s premier nationwide rally championship. It attracts New Zealand’s best drivers to compete in numerous categories for the prestigious MotorSport New Zealand-sanctioned rally championship titles. In 2017, there are six NZRC rounds, each with a unique character reflecting the diverse regions – from Northland to Otago.