Quinn secures car for Stadium Finance Rally South Canterbury

Defending Australian champion Nathan Quinn will take his place at this weekend’s Stadium Finance Rally South Canterbury.

Quinn, who sits fifth on the Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship standings, will drive the ex-David Holder/Hayden Paddon/Brian Stokes Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 8 having secured a deal at the 11th hour.

It will be the third successive event Quinn has competed in on these shores and the third-straight rally he will pedal a different car. At Rally Whangarei Quinn was behind the wheel of Neil Allport’s Ford Fiesta R5 while he jumped into Richie Dalton’s Fiesta Proto at the most recent round in the forests north of Canterbury.

Dalton has recovered from injury enough to take his place this weekend so Quinn looked like he would be left without a car until this opportunity came up.

The Mitsubishi gave WRC star Paddon his first ever win while Holder also claimed his first NZRC victory in it before going on to win the 2016 championship.

The 2018 New Zealand Rally Championship is proudly supported by Brian Green Property Group, Gull New Zealand, Dunlop New Zealand, Hella New Zealand and Stadium Finance


About The Author

Event & Series Updates


New Zealand Rally Championship updated their profile picture.

5 days 15 hours ago

New Zealand Rally Championship updated their cover photo.

5 days 15 hours ago

New Zealand Rally Championship

5 days 15 hours ago

#Entrants We are excited to announce the first four entries into the 2022 Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship. Welcome to the following teams: - John-Paul VAN DER MEYS & Troy TWOMEY- Ford Fiesta ST - John SILCOCK & Donna ELDER - Mazda RX7 Group B - Chris

New Zealand Rally Championship

2 weeks 5 days ago

#offseasonrumoursconfirmed the FIA 2WD class takes an interesting twist with up and coming star Jackson Clendon confirming a new Rally4 car for the 2022 season


The New Zealand Rally Championship is this country’s premier nationwide rally championship. It attracts New Zealand’s best drivers to compete in numerous categories for the prestigious MotorSport New Zealand-sanctioned rally championship titles. In 2022, there are six NZRC rounds, each with a unique character reflecting the diverse regions – from Northland to Otago.