Reeves back for Coromandel three-peat

Australian stars Brendan Reeves and Nathan Quinn will both contest Hyundai NZ Goldrush Rally of Coromandel next month.

Reeves will be gunning for his third straight win at the one-day Brian Green Property Group New Zealand Rally Championship event based out of the seaside town of Whitianga and will once again pilot the Force Motorsport Mazda 2 AP4 car he used last year and at the recent Stadium Finance Rally South Canterbury.

Fellow countryman Nathan Quinn has impressed in three different outings in this year’s championship, where he has driven three different cars to solid results.

Quinn, who remains a championship contender, has yet to confirm which vehicle he will compete in.

Also returning the NZRC field for the first time since Whangarei is Pukekohe’s Dylan Turner. Turner will run his Audi AP4 with a new livery at Coromandel.

Raana Horan has entered the event though it is unknown whether he will be using his new Skoda Fabia R5 or his Mitsubishi Lancer EVO IX. Phil Campbell has also entered but is yet to confirm whether it will be in his Ford Fiesta AP4.

WRC star Hayden Paddon will be the favourite for the August 18 rally as he lines up alongside Mal Peden in the Hyundai New Zealand i20 AP4+.

The 2018 New Zealand Rally Championship is proudly supported by Brian Green Property Group, Gull New Zealand, Dunlop New Zealand, Hella New Zealand, Hyundai New Zealand and Stadium Finance


About The Author

Event & Series Updates


New Zealand Rally Championship

22 hours 38 minutes ago

#Livestream - This weekend, it's time for the Stadium Finance South Canterbury Rally and the Livestream team is back, bigger and better. Joining BB and Dazza G will be Rocky and Lisa Hudson with their expert insights and there will be three opportunities to catch the team around the event.

New Zealand Rally Championship

4 days 22 hours ago

#ThursdayNightRecce - This week the boys review a few NZRC runners at Rally Canterbury, then BB catches up with the latest entry to the NZRC 4WD fleet. #NZRC #Rockstars #BrianGreenPropertyGroup #DrivenByDunlop #Dunlop #Hella #SafetyDayLights #HellaMoments #OmegaRentalCars #UpFrontAndHonest #Rally #WRC

New Zealand Rally Championship

5 days 4 hours ago

#Whocoulditbe - Tune into BB & Budgie's Thursday Night Recce tonight to find out who the latest entry to the NZRC 4WD fleet is. We've got the exclusive. Tune in at 8:30pm #NZRC #Rockstars #BrianGreenPropertyGroup #DrivenByDunlop #Dunlop #Hella #SafetyDayLights #HellaMoments #OmegaRentalCars #UpFrontAndHonest #Rally #WRC

New Zealand Rally Championship

6 days 12 hours ago

Fantastic insight into the Stokes MotorSport family operation. Looks like they’re on form and ready for Stadium Finance South Canterbury Rally next weekend!! #NZRC #Rockstars #BrianGreenPropertyGroup #DrivenByDunlop #Dunlop #Hella #SafetyDayLights #HellaMoments #OmegaRentalCars #UpFrontAndHonest #Rally #WRC


The New Zealand Rally Championship is this country’s premier nationwide rally championship. It attracts New Zealand’s best drivers to compete in numerous categories for the prestigious MotorSport New Zealand-sanctioned rally championship titles. In 2019, there are six NZRC rounds, each with a unique character reflecting the diverse regions – from Northland to Otago.