Long standing volunteers recognised for massive contribution
Paddon won’t return to defend title in 2019
Paddon wins in Raglan as champions are found
Champions to be crowned in Raglan
Greg Murphy to step away from rallying
Quinny goes for NZRC Quintet
Focus on three overall winners in 2019 season
Three R5s to run at Raglan
Allport to take the wheel of his R5 Fiesta
NZRC investigating new media options for 2019
Otago Rally recognised as most popular event
Van Klink’s Mazda, Turner’s Audi the pick of the field
Six the right number of events for NZRC
Hunt tipped as best while Blackberry, Galbraith most under-rated drivers
2019 NZRC draft calendar released
New car and class for Matt Adams
Horan happy with first R5 hit-out
From the Service Park… Hyundai NZ Goldrush Rally of Coromandel
More 2018 champions crowned
Paddon secures NZRC title at Coromandel
Ten different manufacturers in top 10 seeds at Coromandel
Paddon closes in on fourth NZRC title
Happy Hunt despite championship bad luck
Fire and Ice look for Turner in NZRC return
Graves holds narrow lead in fierce co-driver battle
Gilmour relishing the tight stuff in battle for second
What is Gull Force Pro fuel?
Summerfield finally getting to a sweet spot with new car
Gardner uses rally experience to help improve tourist driving
Leon Styles provides unique sponsorship to NZRC
Reeves back for Coromandel three-peat
Alexander recovering from massive crash
From the Service Park… mid-winter special
Rally New Zealand announces Co-driver Academy participants for 2018
Three rallies, three cars and three top finishes for Quinn
Featherstone takes a break to consider options
Stokes nearly gave it away before South Canterbury success
Time for a tarmac rally?
Paddon – my dominance is a combination of things
Molly Taylor keen to compete in NZRC
Podium finish to be Galbraith’s swansong
From the Service Park… Stadium Finance Rally South Canterbury
Stadium Finance Rally South Canterbury a big success
Paddon tames ice and speed for Stadium Finance Rally South Canterbury win
One of the strongest fields ever for Stadium Finance Rally South Canterbury
Battered body, championship not on Paddon’s mind
Dalton fighting fit for Stadium Finance Rally South Canterbury
Silcock on top of fierce 2WD classic battle
Quinn secures car for Stadium Finance Rally South Canterbury
Step up for Thomson and Hudson in 2019
Van Klink still aiming for Rally Australia
Class change for Daniel Alexander
Allport: Watch out for Raana Horan – he is the real deal
South Canterbury set to stage an epic event
Reeves part of Force Motorsport’s three-car attack on Rally South Canterbury
Hawkeswood returns to power three-car Mazda effort at South Canterbury
Allport confirms entry to Rally of South Canterbury
Special moment for the Hudson family
Quinn hasn’t given up on getting to South Canterbury
From the Service Park… Lone Star Rally Canterbury
Marston grabs stunning win at drama-filled Lone Star Rally Canterbury
Galbraith warns of Canterbury bite a year on from failure
Fierce battle expected at Lone Star Rally Canterbury
Holden Barina pair aim to take next step
Horan ponders major NZRC assault
Summerfield making progress ahead of home rally
Debut for Campbell’s Ford Fiesta AP4
Gosling and Read to run Escort at Canterbury

Upcoming Events

  1. Rnd1 | DriveSouth Rally of Otago

    April 13, 2019 @ 5:00 pm - April 14, 2019 @ 5:00 pm UTC+12
  2. Rnd2 | International Rally of Whangarei

    May 3, 2019 @ 7:00 am - May 5, 2019 @ 5:00 pm UTC+12
  3. Rnd 3 | Lone Star Canterbury Rally

    June 2, 2019
  4. Rnd4 | 2019 South Canterbury Rally

    June 22, 2019
  5. Rnd5 | Hyundai NZ Gold Rush Rally of Coromandel

    August 16, 2019 @ 7:00 am - August 17, 2019 @ 5:00 pm UTC+12
  6. Rnd6 | Hamilton Car Club Waitomo Rally

    October 19, 2019


The New Zealand Rally Championship is this country’s premier nationwide rally championship. It attracts New Zealand’s best drivers to compete in numerous categories for the prestigious MotorSport New Zealand-sanctioned rally championship titles. In 2019, there are six NZRC rounds, each with a unique character reflecting the diverse regions – from Northland to Otago.